<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Who the f*%k is  International Traders LLC? Or Benchmarkmail? Spammers?</title>
	<link>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/</link>
	<description>RunningWithBulls .com The curse of Sanfermin</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:13:10 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Victor</title>
		<link>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-7494</link>
		<dc:creator>Victor</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 22 Aug 2006 17:38:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-7494</guid>
		<description>Hi,

Let me clarify this whole mess that is going on for the past few months. We at www.benchmarkemail.com do not deal in sale and purchase of email lists. The email message that you received was not sent using our system. This is being done by some competitor to defame our company and sabotage our business. Kindly note the manner in which this person has mentioned that your email address has been bought from www.benchmarkemail.com. Why would a spammer specifically point out from where he bought email records. The answer is simple. Some competitor is unable to digest the success of Benchmarkemail.com and is resorting to such cheap acts. This same strategy of sabotaging our business was repeated on 21-Aug-2006 and we traced the ISP in Germany. The spammer even got a new website registered on 20-Aug-2006 to prove his emails are genuine.

We are looking into the matter and trying to find out who is behind all this. We have also reported these emails to SpamCop after tracing the ISPs in Germany. All of the emails sent using our system have the options to Report Abuse and unsubscribe that are not present in these emails.

We are also reporting these emails to www.spamcop.net and the ISPs from where they are being relayed. Besides, this chat pasted above between Derrick and Email User is totally BS. No such chat ever happened at Benchmarkemail.com.

All I would like to say is that some impotent competitor is trying to sabotage our business.

Regards, 

Victor
Director
Benchmarkemail.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p>
<p>Let me clarify this whole mess that is going on for the past few months. We at <a href="http://www.benchmarkemail.com" rel="nofollow">www.benchmarkemail.com</a> do not deal in sale and purchase of email lists. The email message that you received was not sent using our system. This is being done by some competitor to defame our company and sabotage our business. Kindly note the manner in which this person has mentioned that your email address has been bought from <a href="http://www.benchmarkemail.com." rel="nofollow">www.benchmarkemail.com.</a> Why would a spammer specifically point out from where he bought email records. The answer is simple. Some competitor is unable to digest the success of Benchmarkemail.com and is resorting to such cheap acts. This same strategy of sabotaging our business was repeated on 21-Aug-2006 and we traced the ISP in Germany. The spammer even got a new website registered on 20-Aug-2006 to prove his emails are genuine.</p>
<p>We are looking into the matter and trying to find out who is behind all this. We have also reported these emails to SpamCop after tracing the ISPs in Germany. All of the emails sent using our system have the options to Report Abuse and unsubscribe that are not present in these emails.</p>
<p>We are also reporting these emails to <a href="http://www.spamcop.net" rel="nofollow">www.spamcop.net</a> and the ISPs from where they are being relayed. Besides, this chat pasted above between Derrick and Email User is totally BS. No such chat ever happened at Benchmarkemail.com.</p>
<p>All I would like to say is that some impotent competitor is trying to sabotage our business.</p>
<p>Regards, </p>
<p>Victor<br />
Director<br />
Benchmarkemail.com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: bbt</title>
		<link>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-4546</link>
		<dc:creator>bbt</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 24 May 2006 19:02:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-4546</guid>
		<description>Hea Justin,

Thanks for the information on the legaleese. I was not sure if it was CAN-SPAM law, but I will look through this now.

I have already had a response, the usual "thank you for blah blah". I will be sending them an e-mail outlining what I want them to do.

I was actually amazed the llive chat links worked. I would not have expected them to.

Lets see what happens.

Thanks.
bernard</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hea Justin,</p>
<p>Thanks for the information on the legaleese. I was not sure if it was CAN-SPAM law, but I will look through this now.</p>
<p>I have already had a response, the usual &#8220;thank you for blah blah&#8221;. I will be sending them an e-mail outlining what I want them to do.</p>
<p>I was actually amazed the llive chat links worked. I would not have expected them to.</p>
<p>Lets see what happens.</p>
<p>Thanks.<br />
bernard</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Justin Mason</title>
		<link>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-4545</link>
		<dc:creator>Justin Mason</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 24 May 2006 18:47:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.runningwithbulls.com/blog/2006/05/24/who-the-fk-is-international-traders-llc-or-benchmarkmail-spammers/#comment-4545</guid>
		<description>hi Bernard --

yep, this is common practice in spam.  The culprits are some shady company who sold
lists of addresses to other companies -- addresses of people who'd
"opted in" to receive info about something or other.

Of course, the addresses were nothing of the sort -- they're just scraped addresses
from webpages found via a Google search.

The companies being advertised need to realise that they are legally liable under CAN-SPAM in the US, and need to NOT buy address lists in future -- the only safe way to collect addresses of interested parties, is for them to collect them themselves via a form on their website.

Good work on the live chat thing btw!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hi Bernard &#8211;</p>
<p>yep, this is common practice in spam.  The culprits are some shady company who sold<br />
lists of addresses to other companies &#8212; addresses of people who&#8217;d<br />
&#8220;opted in&#8221; to receive info about something or other.</p>
<p>Of course, the addresses were nothing of the sort &#8212; they&#8217;re just scraped addresses<br />
from webpages found via a Google search.</p>
<p>The companies being advertised need to realise that they are legally liable under CAN-SPAM in the US, and need to NOT buy address lists in future &#8212; the only safe way to collect addresses of interested parties, is for them to collect them themselves via a form on their website.</p>
<p>Good work on the live chat thing btw!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
